Home > Animal Rights, General > DECONSTRUCTING PETA’S THINKING

DECONSTRUCTING PETA’S THINKING

Vegan Empowerment

Earlier today I received a letter from PETA which I didn’t expect. I had previously responded to their letter requesting me to renew my membership, which I have not done in years, with the simple message on the slip “I will support PETA again when you guys stop the sexist campaigns”. I didn’t write them a long letter and therefore expected that this would be ignored among their thousands of letters.

Therefore, my comment must have touched a chord if it deserved such a long letter, which I reproduce here and will comment on:

“Thank you for your letter expressing concern about the women who participate in our ads and campaigns. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us.”

What is interesting is that they took what I said seriously even though it was just a small message on their…

View original post 2,684 more words

  1. October 7, 2013 at 07:55

    Thank you for reposting my blog 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

