Home > Enviroment, General > No Label, No Problem

No Label, No Problem

October 18, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Left Wing Pinko

GMO labelsGenetically Modified Organisms (GMO’s) have been given a lot of attention lately, due to an increase in media attention and citizen action. You might know very little about it or a lot about it or like me, you might have a natural curiosity to know what all the hubbub is about, as Richard Dawkins once stated.

Here’s the thing. I don’t think I’m a radical, anti-science kind of gal. That being said, I don’t have enough information to make a proper decision about the whole business. And when I say business, I mean with a capital “B”.

Despite my belief in science, I am equally skeptical about big business, namely agri-business in this particular situation. So what does this mean to a consumer and why should we care? I’m not here to make you care. If you don’t care, then there’s very little I can do, and frankly I wouldn’t…

View original post 1,086 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

