Home > Animal Rights > OneKind debit cancelled.

OneKind debit cancelled.

October 29, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have today cancelled my monthly contribution to OneKind and emailed CEO John Brady: john.brady@onekind.org the following letter.

Dear Mr Brady,

I have learnt that Onekind played a central part in the recent expulsion of Scotland for Animals from the animal welfare group at the Scottish Parliament. I have spoken to John Patrick from the organisation who explained the situation and provided me with supporting evidence. I have also seen Onekind’s attempts to justify their actions which i don’t believe are acceptable.

I feel that Scotland for Animals were completely correct in their actions regarding this matter, as a result of your conduct I am cancelling my monthly standing order to Onekind with immediate effect. I will be giving this money to a reputable animal organisation instead.

I can only wish that one day all animal rights organisations will support each other.

  1. October 30, 2013 at 13:26

    The Chief Executive of Onekind, John Brady, is also Chairman of the Institute of Fundraising Scotland. The Institute are involved with Cancer Research, British heart foundation, etc.http://www.institute-of-fundraising.org.uk/groups/national-scotland/contact-us/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

