Home > General > The Authentic Self: The Heart of the Matter

The Authentic Self: The Heart of the Matter

February 11, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

Jennie Sherwin

openphotonet_Bleeding%20Heart I was talking to one of my spiritual mentors this morning about anger that I had just recognized and knew I needed to let go. Although I had been thinking about the people and the circumstances involved for a few weeks and meditating for clarity, I still hadn’t put my finger on what I needed to understand in order to let go of it all. And, of course, my mentor got right to the heart of the matter: I really needed to look within. Not at the other people involved, but within me, within my heart.

My heart had led me to recognize my need to be on the East Coast and not in Santa Fe in the isolated mountain home that had helped both me and my husband, Roger, to recover from environmental illness. The pull toward Santa Fe in 2003 had been so strong, but the pull toward…

View original post 744 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

