Home > General > Get Mint-ed!

Get Mint-ed!

One Girl's Quest to be a Little Less Sedentary

Ever since I was little, I’ve had a serious thing for mint. Mint candies, mint drinks (this started out as a love for this mint syrup mixed with water that was insanely refreshing, to mint tea & graduated to mojitos), mint ice cream, things that smell like mint (body wash, aromatherapy oil, shampoo)… the list goes on. Now, while trying to be health-conscious, I’ve moved away from the candies, ice creams and syrups but have started regularly buying bunches of mint in my grocery shop to add to my diet.

Mint-leaves-2007

As with most things, I had no idea what mint can actually do as a regular part of my diet, so here are a few quick facts that I came across this AM:

  1. Mint promotes digestion! It can soothe stomachs if you have indigestion/inflammation (yay for my new mint flavoured Pepto Bismol chewables), and the smell actually activates salivary glands…

View original post 318 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

