Home > General > It’s Time to End the Prejudice Against Pit Bulls

It’s Time to End the Prejudice Against Pit Bulls

Emilio Cogliani

My dog Murray and I were taking our usual amble through town the other day, when we came upon a puppy we hadn’t seen before. I don’t know a lot of my human neighbors, but I’ve got a pretty comprehensive roster of all the dogs around town. We stopped to get to know this little golden bundle of wiggles, but her owner snatched her off.

“I don’t want her playing with pit bulls,” he said to me, dragging the puppy away.

The thoughts that went through my head directly after this encounter are not printable in a family publication. Here are the thoughts that are:

1. It is truly astonishing how many otherwise progressive people consider their prejudice against pit bulls to be perfectly reasonable, when the data shows it isn’t; and

2. Given that Murray isn’t even actually a pit bull, this encounter highlights one of the major reasons…

View original post 1,688 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

