Home > General > Use your leftovers

Use your leftovers

I too would be the same if confronted in the street. I guess its all down to preparation. There is a pun in that somewhere.
A great piece and something that is worthwhile emphasising.

a little bit like me

FoodA couple of years ago, I was coming out of a tube station in south London when I was confronted by an interviewer with a microphone and a cameraman.

Do you use up leftovers or do you throw them away?

I was asked. I’d like to be able to tell you that I launched into an eloquent speech itemising all the food items I have left over and exactly how I make use of them, with a few tempting recipes clearly explained along the way so that TV viewers would be amazed and inspired by my resourcefulness.

Unfortunately, though, my mind went completely blank and I just mumbled some nonsense which had no chance of ever being broadcast. Which was a shame because, as I later found out, this had been my big chance to make an impression on BBC News! And, more to the point, I DO consistently use…

View original post 469 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

