Home > General > From Where I Sit

From Where I Sit

November 17, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

Source of Inspiration

1380108_10151673535542344_820503560_n

The day is winding down.
Day birds have gone to their
sleeping tree, a rooster crows
mistaking sunset for sunrise.
Animals of the night
begin their tour of favorite
eating spots, or drink quietly
from a pond golden in the dusk.

How did I do today?
Did I do what I wanted to do?
Better yet, what God wanted me to do?
This day will not stand out,
just one more in a life of many,
yet today is a special day…
tomorrow will be, too. In fact,
all of my days are special now
as each are just as I want
them to be. And if they are not,
they still will be special because
this is my point of view.

View original post

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

