Home > General > An Argument With A Vegetarian

An Argument With A Vegetarian

February 17, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

I am currently reading the vegitarian myth. The author was a lifetime vegan but after research decided to become a meat eater. I myself will continue the fight. Its about saving lives. Justice for tjose who cant speak for tjemselves.

Dream.Think.Speak

So, have you always been vegetarian?” Is a question that I am often asked. The answer is no. No, my parents were not vegetarian, no I wasn’t spoon fed Quorn from age 1, with ‘Meat Is Murder’ spinning on the record player. In short, people are often confounded when I explain that my Vegetarianism is a choice. This is tied in with a strongly held belief that meat-eaters and Vegetarians are entirely different breeds, set in early childhood and only diverted from in the case of an occasional fad or that one bacon sandwich (we’ve all been there).

So I have a few questions to go through here. Why do meat eaters take offence to my decision to stop eating meat as an adult? Why is meat eating so ingrained in our national psyche? And why do people believe that they just couldn’t give up meat.

When you reject…

View original post 618 more words

  1. February 18, 2015 at 03:59

    Why would someone who has been vegan all their life suddenly decide to eat meat? Isn’t that like someone who was a cat lover their whole life suddenly deciding to kill a cat? How can you just suddenly decide you don’t want to be a compassionate, kind person? Not eating animals is not just about compassion and saving lives, it is about saving the Earth and ourselves too. I simply can’t understand anyone who wouldn’t want to do that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

