Home > General > Facebook three days in

Facebook three days in

November 30, 2016 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well here we are three days in from deleting my Facebook and Facebook messenger off my computer iPad and phone. Am i missing the false banter and faceless communication. Not a bit. I feel a little relieved as I don’t need to read about other peoples shitty lives or one-up-manship. I also don’t need to think about how I should word comments as not to 461062-3-ways-to-fight-facebook-fatigueoffend anyone. I can now just write what I think and people will either like it or loath it. Either way I wont get hate mail.

Facebook is for the type of people who watch x factor, the jungle, big brother. It therefore has its merits as it keeps these people off the streets. Who knows what harm these people could do if they ever left their houses. Real life communication is at an all time low. Intellectual conversations are at an all time low. Society is at an all time low. The machine has manipulated society and is slowly developing a society devoid of thinking. Thinking thoughts that might cure/prevent disease and develop people into free thinking citizens of the world. We are seeing the disintegration of races of people. Boundaries are being broken. Networks fleeting and with no meaning.

The end is nigh.

  1. November 30, 2016 at 23:15

    Congratulations!

  2. December 1, 2016 at 08:34

    I use Facebook and I don’t watch any of the programs you mentioned. I went to Oxford University and I am a vegan grandma, so you don’t need to worry about keeping me off the streets! Facebook is very useful for activism.

    • December 1, 2016 at 19:04

      I may have pigeon holed a liitle. Sorry.
      I am not sure about your activism statement tho as I have found that people only want to hear their views and no one else’s. Gone are the days of debate. Name calling and racist, anti semite, daily mail reader, squashes arguments.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

